May 27, 2024

The Insider News

Direct from the source

37 more local officials join Lakas-CMD

Speaker Ferdinand Martin G. Romualdez swears in new Lakas-CMD members from the Municipality of Angat Bulacan led by Mayor Reynante Santos Bautista, Vice-Mayor Arvin Lopez Agustin and Councilors William Vergel de Dios, Darwin Calderon, Evelyn Cruz, Melandro Tigas, Luis Santiago, Ramiro Osorio and John Patrick DC Solis during a simple ceremony at the Social Hall of Speaker’s office in the House of Representatives Monday afternoon.Witnessing the event are Senior Deputy Speaker Aurelio “Dong” Gonzales Jr., Majority Leader Manuel Jose “Mannix” Dalipe and 6th District of Bulacan Rep. Salvador Pleyto.

TWO town mayors, three city and municipal vice mayors and 32 other local officials on Monday joined Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats (Lakas-CMD).

Speaker Ferdinand Martin G. Romualdez, who is Lakas-CMD president, administered the oath of membership to the new party members.

He welcomed them, saying he was happy the local officials chose to join Lakas-CMD, the largest political group supporting President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr.

“I am elated that your aspirations and goals align with ours in the party and in the Alyansa Para sa Bagong Pilipinas, and with those of President Marcos,” he told his new party members.

“With unity of purpose, we, together, can fulfill our dream of a better life for our constituents and our people in general,” he said.

He said he hoped the new Lakas-CMD members would have a fruitful and enjoyable engaged with the party.

The new members are Mayors Reynante Bautista of Angat and Bartolome Ramos of Sta Maria in Bulacan, Vice Mayors Pablo Juan also of Sta. Maria and Arvin Agustin of Angat, and Estelito Marabe of Malaybalay City, Bukidnon.

Bukidnon councilors who joined Lakas-CMD are Niko Aldeguer, Brian Flores, Zoltan Dinlayan, Kathleen Pagaling, Royland Orquia, Erwin Damasco, and Alan Legaspi, all of Malaybalay City;

Reynard Encarguez, Jeorge Ostan and Vemencita Ocier of Cabanglasan town; Jetaime Gumban, Jonathan Olana and Xenia Echeminado of Impasugong town; Neil Luardo, Aurora Rubio and Rogelio Saway of Lantapan town; and Fernando Grafil, Richie Rabago, Benjie Gonzaga, and Dante Dy of the municipality of San Fernando.

Ten incumbent Bulacan councilors and two former councilors also affiliated themselves with Lakas-CMD.

They are William Vergel de Dios, Darwin Calderon, Evelyn Cruz, Melandro Tigas, Luis Santiago, and Ramiro Osorio lll of Angat town; and Neil Mateo, Esperanza Ramos, Mark Angelo Clemente and Froilan Caguiat of Sta. Maria town, and former councilors Rico Sto. Domingo of Sta. Maria and John Patrick Solis of Angat.

Lakas-CMD officials and members of the House of Representatives, including Salvador Pleyto of Bulacan’s 6th District and Jonathan Keith Flores of Bukidnon’s 2nd District, witnessed the oath-taking of the new party members.